African Countries

African CountriesAfrica is the second largest continent in the world after Asia. No less than 6 percent of the Earth’s total surface area is covered by Africa. The continent has total 53 countries and houses most number of people after Asia. There are numerous island groups in the continent. Africa is known for great many cultures and numerous tribes. It is also rich with wide variety of wildlife. One of the most primitive continents, Africa has a special place in the history of mankind.

Algeria (People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria)
Benin (Republic of Benin)
Botswana (Republic of Botswana)
Angola (Republic of Angola)
Burkina Faso
Burundi (Republic of Burundi)
Cameroon (Republic of Cameroon)
Cape Verde (Republic of Cape Verde)
Comoros (Union of the Comoros)
Côte d’Ivoire (Republic of Côte d’Ivoire)
Central African Republic (Central African Republic)
Chad (Republic of Chad)
Djibouti (Republic of Djibouti)
Egypt (Arab Republic of Egypt)
Equatorial Guinea (Republic of Equatorial Guinea)
Eritrea (State of Eritrea)
Ethiopia (Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia)
Mozambique (Republic of Mozambique)
Mali (Republic of Mali)
Mauritania (Islamic Republic of Mauritania)
Mauritius (Republic of Mauritius)
Morocco (Kingdom of Morocco)
Madagascar (Republic of Madagascar)
Malawi (Republic of Malawi)
Niger (Republic of Niger)
Namibia (Republic of Namibia)
Western Sahara (Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic)
Zambia (Republic of Zambia)
Gabon (Gabonese Republic)
Gambia (Republic of The Gambia)
Ghana (Republic of Ghana)
Guinea (Republic of Guinea)
Guinea-Bissau (Republic of Guinea-Bissau)
Liberia (Republic of Liberia)
Libya (Great Socialist People’s Libyan Arab Jamahiriya)
Tanzania (United Republic of Tanzania)
Togo (Togolese Republic)
Nigeria (Federal Republic of Nigeria)
Republic of the Congo (Republic of the Congo)
Rwanda (Republic of Rwanda)
Sao Tome and Principe
Senegal (Republic of Senegal)
Seychelles (Republic of Seychelles)
Sierra Leone (Republic of Sierra Leone)
Somalia (Somali Republic)
South Africa (Republic of South Africa)
Sudan (Republic of Sudan)
Swaziland (Kingdom of Swaziland)
Tunisia (Tunisian Republic)
Uganda (Republic of Uganda)
Zimbabwe (Republic of Zimbabwe)
Kenya (Republic of Kenya)
Lesotho (Kingdom of Lesotho)